Old 25-01-2012   #1
MyCE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 67
DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Main movie...gets a few mins. into rip and freezes. Update?
tankeryanker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2012   #2
MyCE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 67
8.1.5.9 sorry
tankeryanker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2012   #3
Administrator & Reviewer
 
Wombler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 12,781
Quote:
Originally Posted by tankeryanker View Post
8.1.5.9 sorry
Fixed.


Wombler
__________________
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Forum Help: Forum Rules, Myce Help Centre
If you find these forums useful then: Register Here
DVDFab/ImgBurn: Choosing the correct Layer Break Position in ImgBurn
DVDFab: BDMV-REC Supported Burners
Reviews: Ideal DVD Copy, Magic DVD Copier, DVDFab DVD Copy v9

Wombler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2012   #4
Moderator
 
bean55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicago Land Area
Posts: 7,212
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

according to Alien67 it can,
Real Steel can also be done with vers# 8.1.3.8
and 50/50 can also be done with 8.1.3.8 and 5.3.2.0
__________________
My Signature:

Forum Rules: http://club.myce.com/f34/announcemen...uidelines.html

GO TEAM GO Fold for team 13505 http://folding.stanford.edu/

Help us save some lives by joining the Distributed Computing Teams : F@H or WGC or BOTH
bean55 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2012   #5
MyCE Resident
 
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Great Southwest Desert (Arizona)
Posts: 5,208
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

I just did Real Steel with ver 8.1.5.9 and had no problems at all with it
__________________
Jim ( Turtle Brigade Commander )
Windows XP Home Edition Version 2002 SP3 & IE8
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 2.80GHz
2.81 GHz 1.00 GB of RAM
( Old like me ) But does the job great
Pioneer 112L FW 8.25
Pioneer 112L FW 8.25
Taiyo Yuden & Verbatim +R's Only In My Burners
DVDFAB

Paid Not To Work
US Navy Retired ( 20 Years )(San Diego Gas & Electric Retired (20 years)
Proudly Served On
USS Coral Sea CVA-43 (VF-154) / USS Oriskany CVA-34 (VFP-63) / USS Ranger CVA-61 (VF-121)
6 trips to the Gulf Of Tonkin
Jimbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2012   #6
MyCE Resident Old Fart
 
bigmike7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Diehard Old CDFreak Lurking In The Back Of Your Mind
Posts: 10,094
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Yo tankeryanker-

Try setting your burn to disc size to 4440.
__________________
Mike

(Y) <- - - (a tribute to *someone*)

Brayden & Lil Burnits Proud Cyber Grampie - 'CERCA, TROVA' - 'NOVUS ORDO SECLORUM'

Work Computer = ZT Systems i7-2600 CPU w/32GB DDR3-1333 G. Skill Ripjaws X RAM/ Win7 Pro-sp1 /Crucial M500 480GB SSD @ SATA3 /Western Digital VelociRaptor 500GB Workstation HDD @ SATA3 /Corsair 650 watt PSU /Pioneer BDR-2207 as BD burner /Lite-On iHBS-112-04 as Reader/Ripper and BD Disc Quality Tester /Dell 27 inch S-IPS monitor w/LED backlight /XFX Radeon HD6870 w/2GB GDDR5RAM /Ashampoo Burning Studio 2012 /DVDFab 9

Burning Computer = HP xw8400 workstation w/ Two Xeon 5160, dual core, 3.0 mhz CPU's w/ 16gb PC2-5300 DDR2 SDRAM /Win7 Pro-sp1 /Intel X25-M G2 160GB SSD /Western Digital Caviar Black 640gb w/64mb cache HDD /Corsair 850 watt psu / Optiarc AD-5280S-CB-PLUS w/v1.Z7 fw as Disc Burner and Disc Quality Tester /Optiarc AD-5280S-CB-PLUS w/v1.Z7 fw as Disc Reader/Ripper /ATi Radeon HD 5770 w/1gb GDDR5 Ram Videocard /HP 24" LCD /Ashampoo Burning Studio 6 /DVDFab 9

On The Shelf: (1) Benq 1640, (1)BenQ 1640 @EW168, Pioneer (2) 115D, (3) Optiarc 7200A, Optiarc 7260A, Asus DRW-24b1ST
bigmike7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2012   #7
MyCE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 67
burn to disc size to 4440? first of all, how do i do that? secondly, sounds like you're referring to burning the dvd to disc....which isn't the problem seeing as how i can't even get the dvd ripped to my hard drive to begin with.
tankeryanker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2012   #8
Administrator, Software Editor and Head of Promotions
 
alan1476's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Watching you
Posts: 22,087
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Quote:
Originally Posted by tankeryanker View Post
burn to disc size to 4440? first of all, how do i do that? secondly, sounds like you're referring to burning the dvd to disc....which isn't the problem seeing as how i can't even get the dvd ripped to my hard drive to begin with.

Are you using the free version of Fab or the Paid version?
__________________
Register to Myce.com
Register HERE http://club.myce.com/register.php
FORUM RULES
My Computer specs are HERE Take a look New rig
Want to Know Your IP Address HERE

TELL A LIE ONCE AND ALL YOUR TRUTHS BECOME QUESTIONABLE
alan1476 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012   #9
MyCE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 67
paid
tankeryanker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012   #10
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Please make sure pathplayer is set to "Always enabled", since there are some users that have made backups it seems there could be bad pressed floating around.
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012   #11
MyCE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 67
ive always had it set on enable when necessary. why would that make a difference as long as its not set to disabled?
tankeryanker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012   #12
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Quote:
Originally Posted by tankeryanker View Post
ive always had it set on enable when necessary. why would that make a difference as long as its not set to disabled?
As long as I can remember the setting " Enable Pathplayer when necessary" has been broke or does not work properly all the time, the highly recommended setting for Pathplayer is "Always enaled".


SJ
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2012   #13
MyCE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 67
Wow. That's good to know!! And yet somewhat bothersome at the same time.....if it's broke, then why hasn't it been fixed? or eliminated alltogether? hmmmm
tankeryanker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2012   #14
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Not saying this will solve your problem but it's worth a shot, as for the fix I think they work on bugs that are more widely reported and most users use the recommended setting.

I'm sure it's on the to do list but since you can avoid any issue by changing the setting it's not a high priority especially when their trying to work out other bugs in the new features.
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2012   #15
MyCE Senior Member
 
baggman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 366
Just finished backing up 50/50 and Real Steel with version 8.1.5.9 full disc and pathplayer set to when neccessary. No problems here. Had no idea about the 'broken setting'. How long, and has it in fact been reported?
baggman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2012   #16
MyCE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 67
well it's official then.....i'm going this week to get a new tower! mine's about 10 yrs old anyway and i've been having probs. out of it lately. any suggestions? i'm not a gamer, just a big movie buff.
tankeryanker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2012   #17
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Quote:
Originally Posted by baggman View Post
Just finished backing up 50/50 and Real Steel with version 8.1.5.9 full disc and pathplayer set to when neccessary. No problems here. Had no idea about the 'broken setting'. How long, and has it in fact been reported?
What I mean by statement..."has been broke or does not work properly all the time"

Is that setting is not very reliable, there are some DVDs(mostly older releases) where pathplayer needs to be disabled, even though they have done work on this issue I still find some which require disabling pathplayer is needed.

Fengtao always recommends using "Always enabled".
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2012   #18
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Quote:
Originally Posted by tankeryanker View Post
well it's official then.....i'm going this week to get a new tower! mine's about 10 yrs old anyway and i've been having probs. out of it lately. any suggestions? i'm not a gamer, just a big movie buff.
When was the last time you did a good system cleaning ?
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2012   #19
MyCE Resident
 
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Great Southwest Desert (Arizona)
Posts: 5,208
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Mine is almost 15 years old and it still does the job, Like SJ said when was the last time you did a good system cleaning
__________________
Jim ( Turtle Brigade Commander )
Windows XP Home Edition Version 2002 SP3 & IE8
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 2.80GHz
2.81 GHz 1.00 GB of RAM
( Old like me ) But does the job great
Pioneer 112L FW 8.25
Pioneer 112L FW 8.25
Taiyo Yuden & Verbatim +R's Only In My Burners
DVDFAB

Paid Not To Work
US Navy Retired ( 20 Years )(San Diego Gas & Electric Retired (20 years)
Proudly Served On
USS Coral Sea CVA-43 (VF-154) / USS Oriskany CVA-34 (VFP-63) / USS Ranger CVA-61 (VF-121)
6 trips to the Gulf Of Tonkin
Jimbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2012   #20
MyCE Resident
 
dave.evill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Purgatory
Posts: 570
Quote:
Originally Posted by tankeryanker View Post
well it's official then.....i'm going this week to get a new tower! mine's about 10 yrs old anyway and i've been having probs. out of it lately. any suggestions? i'm not a gamer, just a big movie buff.
build it yourself, so you can always upgrade it
__________________
EVILL INC.
dave.evill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2012   #21
MyCE Senior Member
 
baggman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 366
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormJumper View Post
What I mean by statement..."has been broke or does not work properly all the time"

Is that setting is not very reliable, there are some DVDs(mostly older releases) where pathplayer needs to be disabled, even though they have done work on this issue I still find some which require disabling pathplayer is needed.

Fengtao always recommends using "Always enabled".
Thanks for clearing that up for me,SJ. I tend to keep my settings on enable when necessary, so naturally I became concerned....
baggman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-2012   #22
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Quote:
Originally Posted by baggman View Post
Thanks for clearing that up for me,SJ. I tend to keep my settings on enable when necessary, so naturally I became concerned....
Your welcome

The best setting for pathplayer is "Always enable" because of the possible hit and miss that can happen with the "Enable pathplayer when necessary" setting, course the settings used is up to the individual users.


SJ
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2012   #23
MyCE Senior Member
 
baggman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 366
Guess I'll be changing my settings to 'pathplayer always on'. Thanks again.
baggman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2012   #24
Administrator & Reviewer
 
Wombler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 12,781
Re: DVDFAB platinum 8.1.5.9 will not rip 50/50 or Real Steel

Yeah the enable when necessary setting is unreliable so you're best setting pathplayer to 'always on' and turning it off when you need to.


Wombler
__________________
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Forum Help: Forum Rules, Myce Help Centre
If you find these forums useful then: Register Here
DVDFab/ImgBurn: Choosing the correct Layer Break Position in ImgBurn
DVDFab: BDMV-REC Supported Burners
Reviews: Ideal DVD Copy, Magic DVD Copier, DVDFab DVD Copy v9

Wombler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Results & Discussion: Real Steel (2011) blu-ray & english versions Alien67 Movie copy software 0 24-01-2012 21:09
Question: DVDFAB Platinum-Rip/Burn BluRay NAMRON60 DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 1 25-01-2009 18:53
DVDFab Platinum doesn`t recognize and rip dvd merula DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 7 07-02-2008 03:29
DVDFab Platinum rip speed cyspur DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 9 22-12-2007 11:33
dvdfab platinum 3, suddenly rips real slow. help. myforcedlife DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 2 10-11-2006 03:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:09.
Top