Old 31-03-2007   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
dvdfab and mac?

Hey everyone,
i tried searching the forum but couldnt come across anything... im running mac osx with virtual pc win 2k

i try to install dvdfab and it goes through the whole process and freezes at the end and says "error log created" restart program. never fully installing dvdfab. Is there some settings i need to do in vpc? etc? any help would be greatly appreciated!
gloryhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #2
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Re: dvdfab and mac?

it seems to be some sort of patin couffin driver problem... can anyone help me out?
gloryhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #3
CD Freaks Member
 
sl6680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 102
Re: dvdfab and mac?

I think dvdfab doesn't work with mac, go to dvdfab.com and cheack frequently asked questions.
sl6680 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #4
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Re: dvdfab and mac?

i realize the program isn't ported to mac, i've been using Virtual PC 7.02 with win 2000 with other software. So i wanted to install and use dvdfab but i keep having problems with the pcouffin driver that keeps failing on me... i've checked out other threads about uninstalling delete all instances of pcouffin etc. i even installed the stand alone pcouffin driver. nothing is seeming to work for me.

wondering if anyone has had any successwith getting dvdfab and virtual pc to play nice and what steps they may have taken.

thanks!
gloryhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #5
CD Freaks VIP
 
Portmac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Upside Wombles Head
Posts: 1,271
Re: dvdfab and mac?

As far as I know there has never been any testing of the PC driver on virtual pc, nor do we make Mac software.
And as such there is little advice I can offer.
__________________
Don't worry....Everything is getting nicely out of control.
Portmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2007   #6
MyCE Resident
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: wilds of western Montana
Posts: 2,452
Re: dvdfab and mac?

Have virtual pc 7.02 running xp pro sp2,can load fab but it won't recognize the drives,this is because it changes your drive to ms drive.Look in the device manager and you will see only generic ms drive even when you select one of yours to use.You can play anything you want,but since fab does not recognize the drive, no ripping ,sorry.I hope this helps
~Jethro~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007   #7
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Re: dvdfab and mac?

cool, thanks for the info guys! Too bad
gloryhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2008   #8
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Re: dvdfab and mac?

Using DVDFab platinum 5.030 on my mac with VMWare and that works very well and fast
__________________
Drakko qui vous remercie !

Thank you !
Drakko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVDFAB 0.15.2 released and DVDFAB Hack mrbass Movie copy software 9 27-03-2008 02:36
Am I right in saying there is no Mac version of DVDFab Cage123 DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 8 03-03-2008 08:08
Use Mac OS without Mac Computer? cluelessidiot General Software 9 28-10-2007 06:23
DVDFab and Apple Mac f18hornett DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 1 22-08-2007 06:13
DVDFab through Mac Parallels stewie7669 DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 2 03-08-2007 20:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:36.
Top