Old 24-03-2008   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 26
do i need to install VSO Software?

I'm (trying) to install DVDFab Platinum 4.0.5.5 in Vista Home Premium and it's asking if I want to install VSO Software (think pcouffin.sys)?????
[burner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008   #2
Wii Freak
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,270
Re: do i need to install VSO Software?

no.

why are you trying to install an old version?
troy512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008   #3
CD Freaks Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 730
Re: do i need to install VSO Software?

vso is the burn engine, you can use the program to rip without having it installed
cybmole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2008   #4
MyCE Resident
 
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Great Southwest Desert (Arizona)
Posts: 5,208
Re: do i need to install VSO Software?

Like cybmole said that is the burning engine, myself I would let it install as it may save you from having problems down the road burning, Myself I use the VSO burning engine instead of Nero or ImgBurn burning engine and yhave NEVER had any problems
__________________
Jim ( Turtle Brigade Commander )
Windows XP Home Edition Version 2002 SP3 & IE8
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 2.80GHz
2.81 GHz 1.00 GB of RAM
( Old like me ) But does the job great
Pioneer 112L FW 8.25
Pioneer 112L FW 8.25
Taiyo Yuden & Verbatim +R's Only In My Burners
DVDFAB

Paid Not To Work
US Navy Retired ( 20 Years )(San Diego Gas & Electric Retired (20 years)
Proudly Served On
USS Coral Sea CVA-43 (VF-154) / USS Oriskany CVA-34 (VFP-63) / USS Ranger CVA-61 (VF-121)
6 trips to the Gulf Of Tonkin
Jimbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2008   #5
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
Re: do i need to install VSO Software?

The installer should be more descriptive about what VSO Software is. In this day and age of spyware, adware and other threats, it is not good enough to say "do you want to install VSO Software". I had no idea what it was the first time it popped up.
mousky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008   #6
CD Freaks Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 34
Re: do i need to install VSO Software?

VSO, particularly the pcouffin driver has caused problems with my Nero installation. I have to uninstall the devices after every upgrade.
deputy963 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008   #7
Wii Freak
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,270
Re: do i need to install VSO Software?

Quote:
pcouffin driver has caused problems with my Nero
thats new to me.

(well almost new, as i read your other thread stating the same )
troy512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2008   #8
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Re: do i need to install VSO Software?

Quote:
Originally Posted by troy512 View Post
thats new to me.

(well almost new, as i read your other thread stating the same )
News to me also my friend, I have Nero 8 and no issues here
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the VSO-Software? jeradc DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 2 29-12-2007 17:21
problem with vso software.... imichal Burning Software 1 19-05-2007 22:21
vso-software.fr / www.vso-software.fr Razor1982 Burning Software 2 21-11-2005 13:37
CopyToDVD from VSO Software Kenshin Movie copy software 0 19-01-2003 18:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:34.
Top