Old 09-02-2006   #1
MyCE Resident

Video games, adrenaline, & high blood pressure

I have recently been playing Need For Speed Most Wanted on PC, it is a very fun game, but I have been experiencing some sporadic high blood pressure/heart racing symptoms as I am playing at times. Not all the time, but during some races, I don't know if it is adrenaline, blood pressure increase, or both, but this has happened couple of times so far since I started playing the game about a week ago. I am googling video games and high blood pressure, but am getting vague results. I have a digital blood pressure machine, and was thinking of doing some before and after experiments. I think that it may just be a very intense game, my heart is racing, and even some adrenaline is flowing at times. I have been an avid video gamer for years, but never gotten a rush like this from any game before. It doesn't seem to last long at all though, my heart was racing when I started typing this thread, and I'm almost completely back to normal now.
DJMind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006   #2
MyCE Resident

Re: Video games, adrenaline, & high blood pressure

i think it's normal that you have high blood preasure while playing NFS:MW, as you get angry while playing because of the f*cking cheating AI!
just play Doom3 - with lights turned off and a loud sound system (and WIHTOUT any mod or cheat!) and you'll see what REAL high blood preasure can feel like...
Razor1982 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006   #3
MyCE Resident

Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor1982
i think it's normal that you have high blood preasure while playing NFS:MW, as you get angry while playing because of the f*cking cheating AI!
I think that does have alot to do with it.
Old 09-02-2006   #4
Letiled Modelatol

Quote:
just play Doom3 - with lights turned off and a loud sound system (and WIHTOUT any mod or cheat!) and you'll see what REAL high blood preasure can feel like...